Sew Mama Sew Giveaway (additional item added!)

And the Winner is……..

Bethany from makemeaquilt.blogspot.com

Congratulations!!!!

It’s Sew Mama Sew’s Giveaway Day!

I have decided to add an additional giveaway item for the last 24 hours of the contest. I have always been a collector of aprons from all different time periods. I fell in love with the aprons of Provence 7 years ago while visiting my family there, and it has spurred an apron obsession ever since. I absolutely love this apron. It is subtly Native American blended together with a modern type feel.

Hundreds of bloggers will be giving away super-fun prizes starting today! Just go here to see the master list of all the blogs participating.  This is my first time participating in this great give away and I’m excited to share some of my finds with all of you!

I decided to start this blog with a giveaway. I can’t say that I was really ready to start my Etsy shop, but with a little nudge from my friend Lora over at Eager Hands, I put in several sleepless nights this weekend and I can honestly say that I am READY! So here is my giveaway:

I chose 8 pieces of vintage fabric from my collection that are all close to a fat quarter in size, and a few that are more than that. As a bonus, I am adding over a yard of amazing vintage fabric that is screaming to be made in to an apron or two.

All you need to do to enter to win this wonderful vintage bundle is:

1. Leave me a comment stating one thing you are thankful for.

2. For a Second entry, become a follower of my blog.

Please remember to include an email address so that I can contact you if you are the winner.

I will be drawing the winner’s name on Friday night May 25th.

Have a wonderful night and good luck!

-Therese

95 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway (additional item added!)

  1. I’m thankful for the reclaiming of beauty from the ordinary that goes on around me everyday-thankful for the handiwork of God as evidenced in the lives of people I know and love.

  2. i am so thankful for all the many service men and women that make it possible to live in freedom
    quilting dash lady at comcast dot net

  3. I am thankful to still have my mother alive and living with me. It can be a challenge caring for her because I have my own health issues, but I am so grateful to have her here it worth the difficulties!

    My contact info is: scrapgirl1467 (at) yahoo (dot) com

    Thank you for offering these beautiful fabrics. I LOVE your vintage apron as well. I collect vintage aprons too and would be thrilled to make one from this fabric.

    Have a great day,
    Maureen

  4. I am following you via Twitter! I am @Beingillisapill

    Thanks for the additional entry!

    My contact info is: scrapgirl1467 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  5. Oh, those are lovely fabrics. I’m thankful that nobody was hurt – especially not my new baby – in the car accident on the freeway *right in front of me* yesterday – amazing Houston drivers, a car spun out (through no real fault of anyone – two cars both merged into the center lane at once), and nobody hit anyone; the car hit the median, and all sorts of people stopped to check on the lady. Very thankful that everyone’s ok.

  6. Thanks Therese! I just found your blog – it wasn’t showing up in my google reader because I get an error message when I copy and paste your blog link in to follow.

    “We’re sorry, but we were unable to complete your request.

    When reporting this error to Blogger Support or on the Blogger Help Group, please:

    Describe what you were doing when you got this error.
    Provide the following error code.

    bX-z4jj93

    This information will help us to track down your specific problem and fix it! We apologize for the inconvenience.
    Close ”

    Any ideas? Maybe there is another way I can follow you?
    Thanks for the giveaway – I’m so excited I won! I love the fabrics!
    Bethany

Leave a Reply

